My new home

Sunset over Carey Hall

I’m here.

I’m finally here.

It’s almost like a dream come true.

Actually, it is a dream come true.

I’ve wanted to come to the Honor Academy for the last five years, and I’m finally, finally here.

It’s been one full week now, and I’m still amazed that it happened. I’ve been working and pushing myself to my limits in corporate exercise; training for my ministry placement; taking sessions about working with excellence, choosing joy, and the heavenly reward of a life spent for Jesus; participating in earth-shaking, engaging, refreshing times of passionate worship; getting to know my core (small group/roommates); learning from guest speakers like Dr. David Shibley; exploring the 450-acre campus; and generally settling in.

And it’s amazing.

I love it here. I love being surrounded by people who are as passionate (if not more) as I am about Jesus and who push me to pursue God even more.

I’m looking forward to everything that God has to teach me this year at the Honor Academy. I know that I’m grow in wisdom, vision, discipline, leadership, and excellence. I know that it’s going to be incredibly hard at times. I miss my friends and family in Kingston. But I’ve given God this year of my life to mold me and shape me in foundational ways.

Philippians 3: 12-14: Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. 13 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

I’m so excited about what God is going to do in my life this year, and I would love if you would partner with me as I move forward with the ministry of Teen Mania to advance the kingdom of God in the earth. I know that some of you have been wanting to know how to donate to me online, and at long last, my account is ready for that.

You can go to http://www.honoracademy.com/index.cfm/PageID/2732/index.html and select which country you are from (US or Canada), then enter my information as follows:

Sarah Brooks

613-767-9360

ID #: 2627668

After that, it’s a fairly simple process to donate using a credit card. Or, if you’d like, checks can be made out to ‘Teen Mania’ and should be mailed to:

US/International DonorsHonor Academy
ATTN: Finance

PO Box 2000
Garden Valley, TX 75771
USA
Canadian DonorsTeen Mania Canada
ATTN: Finance

Box 472
Bloomfield, ON K0K 1G0
Canada

Please ensure all donations include a sticky note with my name and ID number clearly printed. The memo line on checks should be blank in order for the donation to be tax-deductible.

I’m ludicrously excited for what is going to happen the rest of this year, but to be quite frank, I will not be able to stay unless I have the financial support. I would love if you would prayerfully consider partnering with me this year, whether financially or in regular intercession.

I’ll be keeping the blog updated weekly with my exploits at Teen Mania, so stick around! I don’t know about you, but I’m eager to see what’s going to happen next!

~Sarah

Leave a Reply

